Decatur Bankruptcy Attorney and Divorce Lawyer
Our bankruptcy and divorce attorneys in Decatur, Alabama counsel individuals across Limestone and Morgan County. Our Decatur office is located off of US-31 at the address below:
Harris Firm LLC
2130 6th Ave. SE
Decatur, AL 35601
Bankruptcy Attorneys in Decatur
Our bankruptcy attorneys in Decatur regularly handle bankruptcy cases throughout Morgan County. We are charging a discounted attorney’s fee of $850.00 in Chapter 7 bankruptcy filings. There are additional fees such as the filing fee of $335 that the courts charge to file your case. In order to file a Chapter 7 bankruptcy you must qualify to file. It is also important to determine if you have any property that you cannot protect from the Trustee in a Chapter 7 bankruptcy.
The other common type of consumer bankruptcy is Chapter 13, which does not generally require any qualifying on your part as long as you can make a payment of some sort through the bankruptcy court. There is also no potential for liquidation of assets in Chapter 13, as there can be sometimes in a Chapter 7 bankruptcy. If you live in Decatur, Cullman, Hartselle, Athens, or anywhere else in North Alabama then call our local Decatur bankruptcy attorney today and let us see which bankruptcy is right for you and your family.
Divorce Attorneys in Decatur
Our Decatur divorce lawyers are charging flat attorney’s fees of $290 for non-contested divorces without minor children and $390 with minor children of the marriage. To do an uncontested divorce both you and your spouse must be in complete agreement as to all marital issues such as property distribution, custody, and child support. Our divorce attorneys in Decatur can often work out discounted flat fees for other family law services if your divorce is contested. However, the simplest and quickest way to obtain a divorce in Alabama is to file an uncontested divorce because there is no hearing due to the two of you having already resolved all of your issues.
Since we file the agreement signed by both of you at the time the case is initiated, it is labeled an uncontested divorce in the court system and the judge has to wait the statutory waiting period of thirty days to sign your decree. Once this waiting period is over, the judge can usually sign your divorce decree and enter your settlement agreement without a hearing. If you have any questions about filing for divorce in Limestone or Morgan County then give our local Decatur divorce attorney a call today for more information.
Decatur Probate Law Firm
Our Decatur attorneys are currently offering discounted rates to prepare your last will and testament and estate planning documents such as living wills and power of attorneys. In addition to these discounted services our attorneys might be bale to help with other estate or probate issues. If you live in Decatur, Hartselle, or Athens and have estate planning questions then give us a call.
Personal Injury in Decatur
If you have been injured in Decatur or anywhere else in Morgan or Limestone County then give our injury attorneys a call. We might be able to help if you have been harmed as a result of a trucking accident, car wreck, nursing home abuse, harmful prescription drug, workplace accident, or any other situation where there was injury as a result of negligence or wrongdoing.