If you and your spouse have reached an agreement, then you can get a cheap divorce in Cullman County by filing an uncontested divorce. To do an uncontested divorce in Cullman County, you just pay our local divorce attorney a flat fee and we handle it all for you.
$390 for a cheap divorce in Cullman County without minor children.
$490 for a cheap divorce in Cullman County with minor children.
Once you pay the fee, then our Cullman divorce lawyer will email or otherwise get it to you for you and your spouse to get signed, notarized, and returned to our office for us to file the divorce with the Court. There is also a filing fee that depends on the county you file in. This filing fee must be paid before we can file the case since we actually have to pay it to the Court when a divorce is filed. Once the uncontested divorce is filed, the judge just approves your agreement and there is no court in most cases. Any questions can be answered by our divorce lawyer over the phone and you can get your divorce decree without coming into our office or going to court. We try to make it as easy as possible, while also ensuring that the divorce goes through as smoothly as possible.
Cullman County Cheap Divorces
The first step to getting a cheap divorce in Cullman is to make sure that you and your spouse are in complete agreement on all marital issues. That means you must agree on child support, property division, and even visitation arrangements. If there is something that is not addressed in your divorce agreement, especially concerning the minor children, then the Cullman County judge will likely issue something called a deficiency and allow you to address it.
This is why if you want a cheap divorce, then it is important that all issues are addressed in the paperwork that is filed with the Court to ensure you get the divorce completed as cheaply as possible.
We are able to charge the cheaper attorney fee in Cullman since we are just preparing your paperwork and, once you and your spouse have properly executed it, filing it with the Court and getting the decree to the judge to sign. If you cannot get the documents signed by your spouse, then getting a cheap and easy divorce in Alabama is not going to work and you will need to pay for a contested divorce. A contested divorce is when you file a divorce without an agreement in writing. Most divorce lawyers in Morgan County and Cullman County charge thousands of dollars in retainer fees to begin this process for you since it can last a very long time depending on whether the two of you can agree on your issues or not.
How Can I Get a Cheap Divorce in Cullman?
Our cheap divorce lawyers in Cullman are currently charge low flat fees for uncontested divorces. The process is very simple with our law firm. The main thing to remember is your spouse must be willing to sign the paperwork and in complete agreement or it will not go well. That means if you have minor children, then if the children are living with one of you more than the other one then the other parent must pay some child support in the State of Alabama. Child support is a legal obligation and cannot be negotiated away.
An uncontested divorce is the fastest and cheapest way to get a divorce without dragging the case out for a long time. If you are looking for a cheap and easy divorce, then give our local divorce attorney a call today.